Personal Goals + Dreaming Big in 2015

Happy New Year!!!

I have been scrolling through my feed and reading random bloggers posts about how they want to approach the new year and it is so inspiring. I read one of the most inspiring ones by YAYdecor, she had gotten really deep (REAL deep) in her blog post about her marriage, her personal financial hardships, her family, her weight, and I could totally understand and even partially relate. You see how well other people are doing and fully understand that no matter how successful they are, and how far they are at achieving their goals compared to yours. All in all, they have real life issues just like you, and personal goals that they want to set for themselves just like you do.

Every New Year I get the blues. I have an ambitious spirit, there is something about me that just wants to always push for more and push for greater. 2014 has really been stagnant in my opinion. I haven’t set out to do the things that I wanted to do. I felt as though I hadn’t accomplished much of anything rather than maintaining what I already have. So lets go down the list shall we?

I did not save! FAIL

I did not move! FAIL

I did get a promotion! CHECK

Me and my family are in good health and have been safe, and have went another year without any devastation! CHECK

I pray more! CHECK

I did not start a business! FAIL

I did not start my classes! FAIL

I can’t really think of anything else….SMH!

All in all, this feeling that I am feeling right now is going to be my last year feeling like this. Feeling like what you may ask? Sorry for myself. Depressed and alone.

One thing that I can say about this new year is that I am truly blessed! I have all of the things that I need, and a lot of the things that I wanted. But when it boils down to personal goals that I need to fight and work hard for, I cannot say that I have made a worthy effort.

This post is here to remind myself that this will be the last time I ever feel like this again. I have goals for my life and now that I have all that I need this will be the year that I work hard for all of the things that I want out of life. With my blog and my weight loss journey being on the top of the list. Life is all about growth, and apart of growing is challenging yourself. I know that year after year people say and do the same things. They create these new years resolutions and it is simply that. A plan with no action. But we are going to stop that in 2014, and pursue a dream. For anyone who is reading this, I hope that you work hard and accomplish your goals in 2015. Don’t let anyone tell you that your not worthy to be who you want to be in life. Don’t let those negative thoughts stop you from your blessing.

One of my New Years resolutions was to be the woman and live the life that I would want my daughters to be proud of. More than anything my family is and will always be important, but it is important to me that they know that when they grow older.

Sorry, I don’t want to end on a sappy note.

But I hope you all have had a wonderful New Years and I hope that you take the time out to reflect and strive for an even better year.

HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!

Leave a Reply

