Small Hiatus but im back!

I just read my last blog post and I had tears coming from my eyes. That was a damn good blog post and even though it has only been 2 months since I posted that blog so many things have changed.
Well first, I can check a few more things off of my to-do list for this year. Not only did I move but I also bought a new car. Yay! This was extremely needed because I have been sharing a car with my boyfriend for years, and we are both taking a breath of fresh air. We have an amazing home and I can’t help but to Thank God day after day for all of the many blessings he has bestowed upon us. For a while I have been so happy that I have been shouting “I HAVE AN AMAZING LIFE” Just thinking about my journey these past few months make me smile.
Now that things have calmed down and we have settled into our new place I have been focusing more on what I would like to accomplish as far as my career. College being my most challenging decision.
I understand that college is a great experience. You learn a lot, you meet many people, and you start to embark on a mission to be great in your field. My dilemma is that I don’t know what I truly would like to be. I don’t want to settle and pay thousands of dollars back if I will not love what im doing. I have done research on becoming a teacher, a doctor, a real estate agent, a nurse, an executive assistant. None of them fit. Even when I try to force it, I really don’t want to be those things. To be absolutely honest, I would rather be a house-wife/stay at home mom. But who has the money for all of that? Not I said the cat. I am sure that I will fall in love with something. It all takes time. In the meantime I have been doing tons of research on how to start a self hosted blog. Pinterest is like a blogging library. It has everything you need to know about setting up your own blog. Unfortunately it is more expensive than how they describe. $3.95 a month? Yeah right. More like $3.95 a month for 36 months, and by the way they want it in advance. The day will come soon enough…

2 thoughts on “Small Hiatus but im back!

  1. ghrelin gremlin says:

    I have the same problem… no career appeals to me, except maybe singer, which I could do if I were better at hustling, but would never make money doing. I also wish I could just be a housewife, and if (haha, who are we kidding, it’s not “if,” it’s “when”) my husband becomes a neurosurgeon we could probably swing that. But in the meantime, we need money while he’s in school. Plus he really wants me to have and love a career of my own and he worries when I don’t seem enthused about anything.
    I don’t know how I’m expected to make up my mind!

    • ryoung1644 says:

      Exactly! And at least your time is coming!!! Im jealous lol! I have even googled how to make up your mind on a career and that isnt even helpful. The things I am interested in dont involve school anyways. Idk, its the toughest decision ever. I dont want to settle though.

Leave a Reply

